WPS Raiders LogoWelcome to the Raider Middle School Sport Information Page!

WMS Winter Sport registration for Middle School Sports is opened for sports listed below. Please make sure that the athlete has an up-to-date physical on file with the WMS Nurse.

Game schedules are now online @ schedulestar.com.  Please check with the Coaches listed below for practice schedules.

Please feel free to contact the Raider Athletic Office with any questions you might have about our programs:  781-446-6290 Ext. 4614.  We will be happy to assist you!

*************************************************************************************

The following is a list of Winter Sports offered at the Middle School Level along

with Coaches Email information.

basketball-1 Boys’ Basketball – 8th Grade

Practice Times: Monday through Thursday from 3:30pm – 5:30pm.

Boys’ Coaches:  Ben Ullian  EMAIL: ullianb@wellesleyps.org (TEAM RED)   

& John Noel  EMAIL:  noelj@wellesleyps.org (TEAM BLACK)


basketball-with-hoopGirls’ Basketball – 8th Grade 

Practice Times:  Monday through Thursday from 3:30pm – 5:15pm

unless there is a game.

Girls’ Coaches:  TJ Magpiong  EMAIL: magpiongt@wellesleyps.org (BLACK TEAM)

Matt Buckheit  EMAIL: buckheitm@wellesleyps.org (RED TEAM)


ice-skates Boys’ Ice Hockey – 8th Grade    

Games are listed on schedulestar.com  Location – New England Sports Center.

Boys’ Hockey Coach:  Brian Walsh  EMAIL:  bpwalsh931@gmail.com*    *New Email.


ice-stickGirls’ Ice Hockey – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades

Girls’ Hockey Coach:  George Campbell  EMAIL:  iceraider001@cs.com


whs-monkWrestling – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades    

Wrestling Coaches: 

Lou Grignaffini EMAIL:  lou.grignaffini@gmail.com

Carmen Rondash EMAIL  coach.rondash@gmail.com