WELCOME TO THE MIDDLE SCHOOL SPORT INFORMATION PAGE!

ANNOUNCEMENTS
Registration for Winter Sports is NOW OPEN!  You can register by selecting Online Registration from the menu at the top of the page.  Note, Registration must be completed before you can tryout, practice, or participate on any team.  Registration requirements are as follows:
     1.  Registration Form:  complete online
     2.  Fee Payment:  complete online in conjunction with the registration form
     3.  Physical Examination:  submit to the Middle School Nurse (physicals are only valid for 13 months)


FALL SPORTS
BOYS & GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Boys & Girls Cross Country Coach Contact Information:  Mark Bugden, BugdenM@wellesleyps.org

GIRLS FIELD HOCKEY – Grade 8
Girls Field Hockey Coach Contact Information:  Kerry Morton, kermorton@verizon.net and Sara Jennings, jennings-family@comcast.net

BOYS FOOTBALL – Grade 8
Boys Football Coach Contact Information:  Glen Magpiong, magpiong@aol.com and Matt Buckheit, BuckheitM@wellesleyps.org

BOYS SOCCER – Grade 8
Boys Soccer Coach Contact Information:  Will Horne, HorneW@wellesleyps.org

GIRLS SOCCER – Grade 8 
Girls Soccer Coach Contact Information:  Rob Morris, rgmorris89@gmail.com  

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL – Grade 8
Girls Volleyball Coach Contact Information:  Sally Kellogg, SallyKellogg@verizon.net


WINTER SPORTS
BOYS BASKETBALL (2 Teams) – Grade 8
Boys Basketball Coach Contact Information:  Drew Kelton, KeltonA@wellesleyps.org and TBD

GIRLS BASKETBALL (2 Teams) – Grade 8
Girls Basketball Coach Contact Information:  Matt Buckheit, BuckheitM@wellesleyps.org and TBD

BOYS ICE HOCKEY – Grade 7 and 8
Boys Ice Hockey Coach Contact Information:  Brian Walsh, BrianWalsh931@gmail.com

GIRLS ICE HOCKEY – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Girls Ice Hockey Coach Contact Information:  George Campbell, iceraider001@cs.com

WRESTLING – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Boys Wrestling Coach Contact Information:  TBD


SPRING SPORTS
BOYS BASEBALL – Grade 8
Boys Baseball Coach Contact Information:  Liam Sullivan, SullivanL@wellesleyps.org  

GIRLS SOFTBALL – Grade 7 and 8
Girls Softball Coach Contact Information:  Matt Buckheit, BuckheitM@wellesleyps.org

BOYS & GIRLS OUTDOOR TRACK – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Boys & Girls Outdoor Track Coach Contact Information:  Katie Eriksen, EriksenK@wellesleyps.org

BOYS & GIRLS TENNIS – Grade 8
Boys & Girls Tennis Coach Contact Information:  Andy Crowe, CroweA@wellesleyps.org 

If you have any questions regarding Middle School Athletic Programs, please contact the Athletic Office.  The office is located in Wellesley High School and can be reached by phone at 781-446-6290 Ext. 4614

Middle School Sport List for the 2019-2020 School Year:

FALL SEASON, 2019
Boys Soccer – 8th Grade
Girls Soccer – 8th Grade
Football – 8th Grade
Field Hockey – 8th Grade
Boys Cross Country – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
Girls Cross Country – 6th, 7th, & 8th Grades
Girls Volleyball – 8th Grade

WINTER SEASON, 2019-2020
Boys Basketball – 8th Grade
Girls Basketball – 8th Grade
Boys Ice Hockey – 8th Grade
Girls Ice Hockey – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
Wrestling – 6th, 7th, & 8th Grades

SPRING SEASON, 2020
Baseball – 8th Grade
Softball – 7th & 8th Grade
Boys Tennis – 8th Grade
Girls Tennis – 8th Grade
Boys Outdoor Track – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
Girls Outdoor Track – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades

 

Secured By miniOrange