WELCOME TO THE MIDDLE SCHOOL SPORT INFORMATION PAGE!

ANNOUNCEMENTS

We are excited to be offering Middle School sports for the Fall 2021 season!  Click here to register.

More information will be provided to students about fall athletic tryouts/practices once the school year begins.


FALL SPORTS
BOYS & GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Cross Country Coach Contact Information:  Mark Bugden, BugdenM@wellesleyps.org; Patty McCarthy, McCarthyP@wellesleyps.org; Katie Eriksen, EriksenK@wellesleyps.org

GIRLS FIELD HOCKEY – Grade 7 and 8
Girls Field Hockey Coach Contact Information:  Kiley Frazier, frazierk@wellesleyps.org

BOYS FOOTBALL – Grade 8
Boys Football Coach Contact Information:  George Campbell, iceraider001@cs.com 
A letter from Coach Campbell to all WMS football candidates and families

BOYS SOCCER – Grade 7 and 8
Boys Soccer Coach Contact Information:  Kevin Faherty, fahertyk@wellesleyps.org

GIRLS SOCCER – Grade 7 and 8 
Girls Soccer Coach Contact Information:  Rob Morris, rgmorris89@gmail.com

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL – Grade 8
Girls Volleyball Coach Contact Information:  Sally Kellogg, SallyKellogg@verizon.net


WINTER SPORTS
BOYS BASKETBALL (2 Teams) – Grade 8
Boys Basketball Coach Contact Information:  Drew Kelton, KeltonA@wellesleyps.org and Cole Stephenson, stephensont@wellesleyps.org

GIRLS BASKETBALL (2 Teams) – Grade 8
Girls Basketball Coach Contact Information:  Matt Buckheit, BuckheitM@wellesleyps.org and Kevin Faherty, fahertyk@wellesleyps.org

BOYS ICE HOCKEY – Grade 7 and 8
Boys Ice Hockey Coach Contact Information:  Brian Walsh, BrianWalsh931@gmail.com

GIRLS ICE HOCKEY – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Girls Ice Hockey Coach Contact Information:  George Campbell, iceraider001@cs.com

WRESTLING – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Boys Wrestling Coach Contact Information:  Lou Grignaffini Jr., lou.grignaffini@gmail.com


SPRING SPORTS
BOYS BASEBALL – Grade 8
Boys Baseball Coach Contact Information:  Liam Sullivan, SullivanL@wellesleyps.org  

GIRLS SOFTBALL – Grade 7 and 8
Girls Softball Coach Contact Information:  Matt Buckheit, BuckheitM@wellesleyps.org

BOYS & GIRLS OUTDOOR TRACK – Grade 6, 7, and 8
Boys & Girls Outdoor Track Coach Contact Information:  Katie Eriksen, EriksenK@wellesleyps.org

BOYS & GIRLS TENNIS – Grade 8
Boys & Girls Tennis Coach Contact Information:  Andy Crowe, CroweA@wellesleyps.org 

If you have any questions regarding Middle School Athletic Programs, please contact the Athletic Office.  The office is located in Wellesley High School and can be reached by phone at 781-446-6290 Ext. 4614

Middle School Sport List for the 2021-2022 School Year:

FALL SEASON, 2021
Boys Soccer – 8th Grade
Girls Soccer – 8th Grade
Football – 8th Grade
Field Hockey – 8th Grade
Boys Cross Country – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
Girls Cross Country – 6th, 7th, & 8th Grades
Girls Volleyball – 8th Grade

WINTER SEASON, 2021-22
Boys Basketball – 8th Grade
Girls Basketball – 8th Grade
Boys Ice Hockey – 8th Grade
Girls Ice Hockey – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
Wrestling – 6th, 7th, & 8th Grades

SPRING SEASON, 2022
Baseball – 8th Grade
Softball – 7th & 8th Grade
Boys Tennis – 8th Grade
Girls Tennis – 8th Grade
Boys Outdoor Track – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
Girls Outdoor Track – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades

 

Secured By miniOrange