Announcements:

Spring Sport Information!

Spring Sports have officially started!  Online registrations are still opened at this time.  Spring Schedules are listed online.

*Impact Testing for Spring Sports:  The Athletic Training Staff is offering 7 opportunities to take the baseline impact test BEFORE the spring season begins.  Classes will fill up fast as we can only test 18 athletes at a time.  Sign up sheets are on the Training Room Door.

List of athletes that do NOT need to take the test for spring are posted in the Athletic Training Room and the boys & girls locker rooms.  Please check the list to find out if you need to take or retake the test.  Thank you all for your cooperation.


Spring Physical Exam Information
Spring sport physicals are due in the Nurse’s Office at WHS asap. Read more…


List of Raider Spring Sports are as follows:

Baseball:  Varsity, JV & Freshman

Head Coach:  Rob Kane 

EMAIL:  wellesleybaseball@gmail.com

 

Softball:  Varsity, JV & Freshman

Head Coach:  Emily Hunt 

EMAIL: emilyhunt45@yahoo.com

 

Girls’ Golf:  Varsity & JV*

Head Coach:  Ken Bateman  

EMAIL:  batemank@wellesleyps.org

 

Boys’ Lacrosse:  Varsity, JV & Freshman

Head Coach:  Rocky Batty  

EMAIL rockybatty@gmail.com

 

Girls’ Lacrosse:  Varsity, JV & Freshman

Head Coach:  Michelle Cook  

EMAIL:  cookm@wellesleyps.org

 

Boys’ Tennis:  Varsity & JV

Head Coach:  Mike Sabin  

EMAIL:  msabin7464@aol.com

 

Girls’ Tennis:  Varsity & JV

Head Coach:   Alan Brazier

EMAIL:  braziera@wellesleyps.org

 

Boys’ Outdoor Track:  Varsity & JV

Head Coach:  Larry Corda

EMAIL:  cordal@wellesleyps.org

 

Girls’ Outdoor Track:  Varsity & JV

Head Coach:  John Griffith

EMAIL:  griffithj@wellesleyps.org

 

Coed Sailing:  Varsity & JV

Head Coach:  Larry Lovett

EMAIL: lovettl@wellesleyps.org

 

Boys’ Volleyball:  Varsity & JV

Head Coach:  Fabian Ardila

EMAIL:  coachfabe@gmail.com

Wellesley Athletics on BigTeams How to Create a Fan Account on BigTeams

Parents, athletes and fans can create a fan account on BigTeams to follow their favorite Wellesley Raiders athletic teams. Alerts are available via email and/or text message. The BigTeams App is also available for free for Apple and Android devices.

To begin go to wellesleyathletics.org and click the Join button in the top right corner. (more…)

Contact Info

John Brown, Athletic Director, Wellesley Public Schools

MaryAnne McDonald, Athletic Department Secretary

athletics@wellesleyps.org
781-446-6290 x7

Patty Hickey, LAT, ATC, Athletic Trainer
hickeyp@wellesleyps.org

WPS Title IX Coordinator:
Gayle McCracken, Director of Human Resources
40 Kingsbury St, Wellesley MA 02481
781-446-6210 x5603