Academic Calendar Grid 2019-20Aug 21-23 (Wed-Fri) New Professional Staff
Aug 26 & 27 (Mon/Tues) All Professional Staff
August 28 (Wed) School Begins All Students
Aug. 28 thru Sept. 6 Kindergarten Begins – Half Days
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day – No School
September 9 (Monday) Kindergarten – Full Days Start
September 30 (Monday) Rosh Hashanah – No School
October 2 or 16 (TBD) Early Release WMS &/or WHS
October 9 (Wednesday) Yom Kippur – No School
October 14 (Monday) Columbus Day – No School
November 5 (Tuesday) Early Release PreK-5 Parent Conf
November 11 (Monday) Veterans’ Day – No School
November 27 (Wednesday) Early Release all schools
November 28-29(Thurs,Fri) Thanksgiving Recess – No School
December 2 (Monday) Professional Day – No School
December 23 – Jan. 1, 2020 Year-end Vacation

2020

January 2 (Thursday)  School Reopens
January 20 (Monday) MartinLutherKing Jr Day-No School
February 17 – 21 February Vacation Week
March 31 (Tuesday) Early Release PreK-5 Parent Conf
April 10 (Friday) Good Friday – No School
April 20 – 24 April Vacation Week
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day – No School
June 5 (Friday) WHS Grad/Half Day WHS Only
June 22 (Monday) Closing Day All Students (1/2 day – assumes 5 snow days)
June 23 (Tuesday) Closing Day-All Teachers (assumes 5 snow days)

Please see PAWS Website for PAWS-Specific Start/Stop Dates

 

Early Release:

  • Elementary students are dismissed on Wednesdays at 12:00 noon.
  • Middle School (11:19 am) and High School (11:29 am) Early release dates are: October 2 or 16(TBD); November 6 and 27, December 4, January 8, February 5, March 4, April 1, May 6.
  • NB: June early dismissals are Middle School: June 3; High School: June 5

The final day of school will be a half day. For elementary students there will be only one half day during the final week of school. If the last day of school is a Thursday or Friday, the preceding Wednesday for elementary students shall be a full day.

Football First day of practice: August 16, 2019*
Fall Athletics First day of practice: August 22, 2019*
Winter Athletics First day of practice: December 2, 2019*
Spring Athletics First day of practice: March 16, 2020*
*Pending MIAA Approval

Student Scheduled Days

  • August – 3
  • September – 19
  • October – 21
  • November – 18
  • December – 14
  • January – 21
  • February – 15
  • March – 22
  • April – 16
  • May – 20
  • June – 16
  • TOTAL: 185

As Voted by School Committee: December 4, 2018

Secured By miniOrange